Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

7/8 – Eyes Set to Kill (Into The Wilderness With 15 Years of Reach)

July 8 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Monday July 8, 2024
Eyes Set to Kill ‘Into The Wilderness With 15 Years of Reach’
Lost in Separation
$18 ADV/$20 DOS

Eyes Set To Kill is an Alternative Metal band from Tempe, Arizona. The band was created by sisters Alexia and Anissa Rodriguez, and the first singer of the band Lindsey Vogt in 2003. Lindsey has left the band in 2007, after recording 1 EP, for management issues. The band’s name was created when the current singer, Alexia Rodriguez, created a poem in Secondary School. The band was originally going to just consist of the 3 current members. They decided really quickly on that they wanted a drummer so they invited to the band David Phipps who left the bad less then a year later. Before the band released any music in early 2006, Alex Torres (Guitar), Corey Pattakos (Unclean Vocalist), and Caleb Clifton (Drums) joined the band. In July of 2006, the band released their first EP named “When Silence Is Broken, The Night Is Torn”. In the middle of 2007, the lead singer at the time, Lindsey Vogt, left the band. Alexia Rodriguez became the lead vocalist for the band instead. They went on to tour and release more music. In February of 2008, the band released their first full length album entitled, “Reach”. This features songs done on the EP, but re-sung by Alexia. In 2010, Brandon Anderson (Unclean vocalist) left the band. He was replaced by Justin Denson, then shortly after Cisko Miranda who also played guitar at the time. Meanwhile, the band released 3 LP’s over 3 years. Those being “The World Outside” (2009), “Broken Frames” (2010), And “White Lotus” (2011). Band members came and went but as of 2013 the bands lineup consisted of Cisko Miranda (Unclean Vocals, Guitar), Alexia Rodriguez (Vocalist, Guitar), Anissa Rodriguez (Bassist), and Caleb Clifton (Drums). The band also decided to sign with current label, Century Media. Along with the label change, the band released the LP “Masks” in September of 2013. The latest update to the band is the lineup consists of Alexia Rodriguez (Vocalist, Guitar), AJ Bartholomew (Guitars), Tony Trex (Not Official)(Bassist), and Caleb Clifton (Drums). The band no longer has an Unclean Vocalist but AJ Bartholomew helps perform the old songs. The band released the song “Break” in the summer of 2017 and the song “Not Sorry” a couple weeks before the release of their latest album Eyes Set To Kill (Self-Titled) released February 16, 2018.
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/7omnn7IRrrxdMwSwchVxNP?si=pmqQIPmfS-SZzBhRmwJdcw
FB: https://www.facebook.com/eyessettokill
IG: https://www.instagram.com/eyessettokillofficial


July 8
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


The Handlebar